Event Report

Branch AGM - 3rd March 2015.

The 2015 Branch AGM was held in Fitzpatrick's Castle Hotel, Killiney on Tuesday 3rd March beginning at 8pm with 33 in attendance. The meeting was chaired by Stephen McAvoy assisted by Eleanor Keane and Niall Hatch.

The minutes of the 2014 AGM were read and passed, followed by reports from the Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Webmaster and Chairman. Questions were taken from the floor.

Robert Busby is stepping down from the committee after 14 years of dedicated service. After 4 years Stephen McAvoy is stepping down as our Chairman but remains on the committee. In his place we are delighted to welcome back Frank Doyle who takes up the position of Chairman. Also elected to the committee is Des Higgins. The full committee for the coming year is as follows:

  • Frank Doyle - Chairman
  • Eleanor Keane - Honorary Secretary
  • Niall Hatch - Honorary Treasurer
  • Stephen McAvoy
  • Colum Clarke
  • Rachel Hynes
  • Fianna MacGinley
  • Ena Ronayne
  • Des Higgins
  • Joe Hobbs - Webmaster

Joe Hobbs

Back to Event Reports Page

Next report:

Tolka Estuary - 8 March 2015
Click here

Previous report:

Co. Louth - 8 February 2015
Click here