Event Report

Branch AGM - 5th March 2013.

The 2013 Branch AGM was held at the Royal Marine Hotel, Dun Laoghaire on Tuesday 5th March beginning at 8pm with 34 in attendance. The meeting was chaired by Stephen McAvoy assisted by Eleanor Keane and Niall Hatch.

The meeting began with a minute's silence as a mark of respect for the late Maurice Bryan, recently deceased, who was instrumental in setting up the branch and guiding it skillfully as Chairman for many years.

The minutes of the 2012 AGM were read and passed, followed by reports from the Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Chairman and Webmaster. Questions were taken from the floor.

After 4 years of dedicated service Caroline Hussey has stepped down from the committee. No new members were appointed. The full committee for the coming year is as follows:

  • Stephen McAvoy - Chairman
  • Eleanor Keane - Honorary Secretary
  • Niall Hatch - Honorary Treasurer
  • Robert Busby
  • Wyndham Beere
  • Colum Clarke
  • Fianna MacGinley
  • Ena Ronayne
  • Frank Doyle
  • Joe Hobbs - Webmaster

Joe Hobbs

Back to Event Reports Page

Next report:

Sandycove - 10 March 2013
Click here

Previous report:

Castle Espie - 10 February 2013
Click here